Thursday, September 30, 2010

Dear Jim Mall and Ravenswood Used Books,

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame has announced its 2010 inductees, they are: Nelson Algren, Saul Bellow, Gwendolyn Brooks, Lorraine Hansberry, Studs Terkel, and Richard Wright.

We at the Chicago Writer’s Association, the underwriters of the Hall of Fame, thought you would be interested in knowing that November 20th of this year will mark the first induction ceremony which will be held at the Northeastern Illinois University Auditorium (3701 W. Bryn Mawr Ave., Chicago).

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame greatly appreciates all efforts made in response to this request. Your support will help ensure the long term success of this important part of the Chicago literary community.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at this email, or Donald G. Evans, the Executive Director at 773-414-2603(day or eve) or at his email

Thank you,
Robert Grassel
Manager of Promotions and Ticket Sales
Chicago Literary Hall of Fame
I am sorry to report that this notification was received with a grammatical error which we have corrected. We have also deleted email addresses originally included, having suffered severe damage to a facebook page subsequent to publication. Photo credits to Ms. Jessica Schrock, dog guardian. J.M.

No comments: